Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Clinton College

Students comparing Clinton College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Rock Hill, South Carolina126 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 65HBCUPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollment

The short answer

Clinton College: Niche ranks it #1705 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 126 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 14.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,136; aid recipients pay $11,458 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,180.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Clinton College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$11,458

53% below the $24,636 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$30,180

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
14.1%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$28,987

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedClinton College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Clinton ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1705of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Clinton

Clinton College is a private nonprofit institution in Rock Hill, South Carolina. Federal data show 58.1% first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $11,458 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $24,636 sticker cost against $11,458 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Clinton College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$11,136

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
76.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$13,500

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $24,636 a year, but the average family pays $11,458 — a 53% difference. 76.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Clinton's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    58.1%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    126

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Clinton: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $11,136 and on-campus room and board is $13,500, for a published total of $24,636 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $11,458.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Florida Memorial University

    Miami Gardens, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Florida Memorial University: U.S. News ranks it #65 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1341 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1478 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,183 undergraduates, admits 85.3% of applicants, and posts a 31.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,174; aid recipients pay $23,238 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,624.

    Acceptance rate
    85.3%
    Average net price
    $23,238
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $36,624
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.1%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#65 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1341 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1478 of 2,605

    1,183 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Benedict College

    Columbia, SCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Benedict College: U.S. News ranks it #80 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1256 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1384 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,536 undergraduates, admits 95.7% of applicants, and posts a 24.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,440; aid recipients pay $18,250 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,902.

    Acceptance rate
    95.7%
    Average net price
    $18,250
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $31,902
    6-yr graduation rate
    24.3%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#80 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1256 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1384 of 2,605

    1,536 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Shaw University

    Raleigh, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Shaw University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1091 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1467 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 875 undergraduates, admits 80.2% of applicants, and posts a 21.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $17,538; aid recipients pay $16,512 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,409.

    Acceptance rate
    80.2%
    Average net price
    $16,512
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,409
    6-yr graduation rate
    21.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1091 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1467 of 2,605

    875 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Clinton against these