Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Cleveland University-Kansas City

Students comparing Cleveland University-Kansas City on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Overland Park, Kansas95 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 81Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Cleveland University-Kansas City: Niche ranks it #2121 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 95 undergraduates, admits 69.2% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,400; aid recipients pay $35,764 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,304.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
69.2%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$35,764

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,304

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$12,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedCleveland University-Kansas City reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Cleveland University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2121of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Cleveland University

Cleveland University-Kansas City is a private nonprofit institution in Overland Park, Kansas. Federal data show 50.0% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $35,764 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $35,764 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Cleveland University-Kansas City on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$14,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
53.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Cleveland University-Kansas City in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Cleveland University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    50.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    95

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Cleveland University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $14,400 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $35,764.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 69.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    VanderCook College of Music

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    VanderCook College of Music: Niche ranks it #2109 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 76 undergraduates, admits 89.5% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,910; aid recipients pay $19,780 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,863.

    Acceptance rate
    89.5%
    Average net price
    $19,780
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,863
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2109 of 2,605

    76 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 81 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Pontifical College Josephinum

    Columbus, OHPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pontifical College Josephinum: Niche ranks it #2135 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 60 undergraduates, admits 95.8% of applicants, and posts a 31.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,691; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    95.8%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2135 of 2,605

    60 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago: Niche ranks it #2089 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 78 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,000; aid recipients pay $7,626 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $7,626
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2089 of 2,605

    78 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Cleveland University against these