Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Catholic International University

Students comparing Catholic International University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Charles Town, West Virginia116 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 83Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Catholic International University: Niche ranks it #2163 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 116 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,080; aid recipients pay $14,176 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Catholic International University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$14,176

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Catholic International University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Catholic International University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedCatholic International University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Catholic International ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2163of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Catholic International

Catholic International University is a private nonprofit institution in Charles Town, West Virginia. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 3:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $14,176 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $14,176 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Catholic International University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$10,080

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
38.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Catholic International University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Catholic International's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    3:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Catholic International University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    116

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Catholic International: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $10,080 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $14,176.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Carolina Christian College

    Winston Salem, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carolina Christian College: Niche ranks it #2148 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 52 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 15.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,970; aid recipients pay $22,366 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,672.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $22,366
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $40,672
    6-yr graduation rate
    15.4%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2148 of 2,605

    52 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

    Silver Spring, MDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital: Niche ranks it #2146 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 56 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $11,500; aid recipients pay $9,850 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $9,850
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2146 of 2,605

    56 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Trinity College of Florida

    Trinity, FLPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Trinity College of Florida: Washington Monthly ranks it #1309 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #2019 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 148 undergraduates, admits 91.9% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,300; aid recipients pay $20,297 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,465.

    Acceptance rate
    91.9%
    Average net price
    $20,297
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,465
    6-yr graduation rate
    0.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1309 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#2019 of 2,605

    148 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 82 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Catholic International against these