Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing

Students comparing Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Richmond, Virginia591 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 58Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #1505 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 591 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,014.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$77,014

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$26,500

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBon Secours Memorial College of Nursing did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Bon Secours ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1505of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Bon Secours

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Richmond, Virginia. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
27.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Bon Secours's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    591

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Bon Secours: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Carson-Newman University

    Jefferson City, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Carson-Newman University: U.S. News ranks it #358 on National Universities (2026); Niche ranks it #867 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,387 undergraduates, admits 90.5% of applicants, and posts a 53.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,700; aid recipients pay $20,251 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,382.

    Acceptance rate
    90.5%
    Average net price
    $20,251
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $48,382
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.2%
    US News · National universities#358 of 436Niche · Overall (Niche)#867 of 2,605

    1,387 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Guilford College

    Greensboro, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Guilford College: U.S. News ranks it #165 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #796 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1075 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,001 undergraduates, admits 80.0% of applicants, and posts a 45.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,362; aid recipients pay $22,270 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,590.

    Acceptance rate
    80.0%
    Average net price
    $22,270
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,590
    6-yr graduation rate
    45.8%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#165 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#796 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1075 of 2,605

    1,001 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Cumberland University

    Lebanon, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cumberland University: U.S. News ranks it #92 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #951 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1069 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,104 undergraduates, admits 67.3% of applicants, and posts a 45.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $27,840; aid recipients pay $18,759 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,687.

    Acceptance rate
    67.3%
    Average net price
    $18,759
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,687
    6-yr graduation rate
    45.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#92 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#951 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1069 of 2,605

    2,104 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Bon Secours against these