Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · basic profile (federal data)

Bethany College

Students comparing Bethany College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Lindsborg, Kansas569 undergraduatesPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Bethany College enrolls 569 undergraduates and admits 56.0% of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is $33,000; aid recipients pay an average net price of $27,686. Six-year graduation rate: 35.7%; median earnings ten years after entry: $49,694. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
56.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$27,686

41% below the $46,977 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,694

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
35.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$23,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBethany College reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Bethany ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

No 2026 ranking from a publisher we track appears for Bethany yet. The three sources below are loaded for the full roster; when a row says not ranked by this source, that publisher simply does not include this school on a list we track — not that we are missing a number. Federal cost, admissions, graduation, earnings and debt on this profile are complete and citable.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Bethany

Bethany College is a private nonprofit institution in Lindsborg, Kansas. Federal data show 42.5% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; verified publisher rankings will be added as the launch dataset is completed.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $27,686 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $46,977 sticker cost against $27,686 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Bethany College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$33,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
48.2%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$13,977

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $46,977 a year, but the average family pays $27,686 — a 41% difference. 48.2% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Bethany's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    42.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    569

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Bethany: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $33,000 and on-campus room and board is $13,977, for a published total of $46,977 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $27,686.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 56.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Adler University

    Chicago, ILPrivate nonprofit

    Federal data · rankings added over time

    Adler University enrolls 9 undergraduates and admits not reported of applicants. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay an average net price of not reported. Six-year graduation rate: not reported; median earnings ten years after entry: not reported. Rankings and long-form editorial for this school are being added for launch.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported

    9 undergraduates

    Adrian College

    Adrian, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Adrian College: U.S. News ranks it #32 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1375 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1365 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,604 undergraduates, admits 72.5% of applicants, and posts a 48.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,684; aid recipients pay $25,368 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,504.

    Acceptance rate
    72.5%
    Average net price
    $25,368
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,504
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.4%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#32 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1375 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1365 of 2,605

    1,604 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Albion College

    Albion, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Albion College: U.S. News ranks it #126 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #469 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #384 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #54 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #969 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 10 Everyone Plays Intramural Sports. It enrolls 1,300 undergraduates, admits 80.7% of applicants, and posts a 61.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $56,950; aid recipients pay $14,301 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,799.

    Acceptance rate
    80.7%
    Average net price
    $14,301
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,799
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#126 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#469 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#384 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    1,300 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 45 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Bethany against these