Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary

Students comparing Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Spring Valley, New York765 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 44Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary: Niche ranks it #1158 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 765 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 58.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,300; aid recipients pay $4,543 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $17,360.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$4,543

71% below the $15,700 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$17,360

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
58.8%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedBe'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Be'er Yaakov ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1158of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Be'er Yaakov

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Spring Valley, New York. Federal data show 98.3% first-year retention and a 17:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $4,543 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $15,700 sticker cost against $4,543 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
92.2%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$3,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $15,700 a year, but the average family pays $4,543 — a 71% difference. 92.2% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Be'er Yaakov's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    17:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    98.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    765

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Be'er Yaakov: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,300 and on-campus room and board is $3,400, for a published total of $15,700 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $4,543.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Manhattanville University

    Purchase, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Manhattanville University: U.S. News ranks it #74 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Niche ranks it #1183 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,362 undergraduates, admits 87.3% of applicants, and posts a 58.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,604; aid recipients pay $20,991 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,832.

    Acceptance rate
    87.3%
    Average net price
    $20,991
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,832
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#74 of 170Niche · Overall (Niche)#1183 of 2,605Princeton Review · Overall (Niche)Listed (no rank given)

    1,362 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 44 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St. Francis College

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St. Francis College: U.S. News ranks it #18 on Regional Colleges (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #916 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1185 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,684 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 54.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $28,775; aid recipients pay $18,129 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,099.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $18,129
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,099
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.6%
    US News · Regional colleges (North)#18 of 68Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#916 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1185 of 2,605

    1,684 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 44 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Drew University

    Madison, NJPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Drew University: U.S. News ranks it #83 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Forbes ranks it #412 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #471 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #606 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — Top 10 College Theater. It enrolls 1,533 undergraduates, admits 67.8% of applicants, and posts a 70.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,100; aid recipients pay $24,280 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $63,646.

    Acceptance rate
    67.8%
    Average net price
    $24,280
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $63,646
    6-yr graduation rate
    70.5%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#83 of 210Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#412 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#471 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    1,533 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 44 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Be'er Yaakov against these