Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Arlington Baptist University

Students comparing Arlington Baptist University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Arlington, Texas284 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 73Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Arlington Baptist University: Niche ranks it #1912 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 284 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 19.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $20,830; aid recipients pay $24,906 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,644.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Arlington Baptist University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$24,906

16% below the $29,810 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$44,644

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
19.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$27,000

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedArlington Baptist University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Arlington Baptist ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1912of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Arlington Baptist

Arlington Baptist University is a private nonprofit institution in Arlington, Texas. Federal data show 41.2% first-year retention and a 18:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $24,906 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $29,810 sticker cost against $24,906 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Arlington Baptist University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$20,830

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
53.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,980

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $29,810 a year, but the average family pays $24,906 — a 16% difference. 53.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Arlington Baptist's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    18:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    41.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    284

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Arlington Baptist: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $20,830 and on-campus room and board is $8,980, for a published total of $29,810 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $24,906.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce

    Ponce, PRPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce: U.S. News ranks it #343 on National Universities (2026); Niche ranks it #1774 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,874 undergraduates, admits 98.1% of applicants, and posts a 48.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,650; aid recipients pay $13,192 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,908.

    Acceptance rate
    98.1%
    Average net price
    $13,192
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $24,908
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.6%
    US News · National universities#343 of 436Niche · Overall (Niche)#1774 of 2,605

    3,874 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 73 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Allen University

    Columbia, SCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Allen University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1411 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1391 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 576 undergraduates, admits 72.5% of applicants, and posts a 13.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,304; aid recipients pay $10,972 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,497.

    Acceptance rate
    72.5%
    Average net price
    $10,972
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $30,497
    6-yr graduation rate
    13.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1411 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1391 of 2,605

    576 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Sentara College of Health Sciences

    Chesapeake, VAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Sentara College of Health Sciences: Niche ranks it #1922 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 242 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,821.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $77,821
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1922 of 2,605

    242 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 74 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Arlington Baptist against these