Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Rural campus · verified rankings · federal data

Antioch University

Students comparing Antioch University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Yellow Springs, Ohio77 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 14Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Antioch University: Washington Monthly ranks it #213 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026). It enrolls 77 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,541.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$51,541

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
$23,501

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAntioch University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Antioch University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#213of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Antioch University

Antioch University is a private nonprofit institution in Yellow Springs, Ohio. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 10:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Antioch University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
44.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Antioch University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    10:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Antioch University in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    77

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Antioch University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Goshen College

    Goshen, INPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Goshen College: U.S. News ranks it #9 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #259 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #337 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 773 undergraduates, admits 84.1% of applicants, and posts a 65.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $38,890; aid recipients pay $14,493 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,943.

    Acceptance rate
    84.1%
    Average net price
    $14,493
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,943
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.0%
    US News · Regional colleges (Midwest)#9 of 94Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#259 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#337 of 2,605

    773 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 13 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Augsburg University

    Minneapolis, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Augsburg University: U.S. News ranks it #24 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #148 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #723 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 2,494 undergraduates, admits 82.0% of applicants, and posts a 51.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $45,452; aid recipients pay $23,873 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,829.

    Acceptance rate
    82.0%
    Average net price
    $23,873
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,829
    6-yr graduation rate
    51.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#24 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#148 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#723 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    2,494 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 17 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Whitworth University

    Spokane, WAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Whitworth University: U.S. News ranks it #8 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #358 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #321 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars. It enrolls 1,858 undergraduates, admits 89.8% of applicants, and posts a 70.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $52,880; aid recipients pay $26,534 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,561.

    Acceptance rate
    89.8%
    Average net price
    $26,534
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,561
    6-yr graduation rate
    70.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#8 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#358 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#321 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,858 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 14 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Antioch University against these