Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

American Baptist College

Students comparing American Baptist College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Nashville, Tennessee46 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 84HBCUPrivate nonprofitSmall enrollment

The short answer

American Baptist College: Niche ranks it #2189 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 46 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,604; aid recipients pay $9,216 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,216.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by American Baptist College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$9,216

62% below the $24,140 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$41,216

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
38.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by American Baptist College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAmerican Baptist College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where American Baptist ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2189of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About American Baptist

American Baptist College is a private nonprofit institution in Nashville, Tennessee. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 5:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $9,216 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $24,140 sticker cost against $9,216 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing American Baptist College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$13,604

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
56.3%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$10,536

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $24,140 a year, but the average family pays $9,216 — a 62% difference. 56.3% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run American Baptist's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    5:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    46

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    American Baptist: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $13,604 and on-campus room and board is $10,536, for a published total of $24,140 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $9,216.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paine College

    Augusta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paine College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1428 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1681 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 388 undergraduates, admits 95.4% of applicants, and posts a 14.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,596; aid recipients pay $16,670 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,338.

    Acceptance rate
    95.4%
    Average net price
    $16,670
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,338
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1428 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1681 of 2,605

    388 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Arkansas Baptist College

    Little Rock, ARPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Arkansas Baptist College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1377 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1715 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 342 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 7.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,760; aid recipients pay $10,627 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $28,418.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,627
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $28,418
    6-yr graduation rate
    7.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1377 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1715 of 2,605

    342 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Oakwood University

    Huntsville, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Oakwood University: U.S. News ranks it #182 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1407 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1276 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 1,153 undergraduates, admits 45.2% of applicants, and posts a 44.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $22,512; aid recipients pay $25,669 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $42,488.

    Acceptance rate
    45.2%
    Average net price
    $25,669
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $42,488
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.6%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#182 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1407 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1276 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,153 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 76 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare American Baptist against these