Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

AdventHealth University

Students comparing AdventHealth University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Orlando, Florida1,361 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 51Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

AdventHealth University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1352 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #314 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,361 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 38.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,420; aid recipients pay $30,135 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $72,282.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by AdventHealth University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$30,135

14% below the $35,148 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$72,282

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
38.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,590

Below the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAdventHealth University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where AdventHealth University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1352of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B+#314of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: AdventHealth University's position moves 78 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About AdventHealth University

AdventHealth University is a private nonprofit institution in Orlando, Florida. Federal data show 64.0% first-year retention and a 6:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $30,135 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $35,148 sticker cost against $30,135 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing AdventHealth University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$21,420

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
36.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$13,728

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $35,148 a year, but the average family pays $30,135 — a 14% difference. 36.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run AdventHealth University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    6:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    64.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,361

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    AdventHealth University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $21,420 and on-campus room and board is $13,728, for a published total of $35,148 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $30,135.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Houston Christian University

    Houston, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Houston Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #70 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #567 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #382 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #790 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,886 undergraduates, admits 84.4% of applicants, and posts a 49.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $39,430; aid recipients pay $20,629 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,933.

    Acceptance rate
    84.4%
    Average net price
    $20,629
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,933
    6-yr graduation rate
    49.1%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#70 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#567 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#382 of 500+1 more on profile

    2,886 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    William Peace University

    Raleigh, NCPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    William Peace University: U.S. News ranks it #26 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1288 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1259 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 666 undergraduates, admits 94.3% of applicants, and posts a 44.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,176; aid recipients pay $21,649 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,643.

    Acceptance rate
    94.3%
    Average net price
    $21,649
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $46,643
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#26 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1288 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1259 of 2,605

    666 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 51 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Lipscomb University

    Nashville, TNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lipscomb University: U.S. News ranks it #222 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #435 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #455 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #404 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #226 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 2,997 undergraduates, admits 67.7% of applicants, and posts a 72.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,572; aid recipients pay $24,739 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,541.

    Acceptance rate
    67.7%
    Average net price
    $24,739
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,541
    6-yr graduation rate
    72.2%
    US News · National universities#222 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#435 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#455 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    2,997 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 52 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare AdventHealth University against these